Sunday, 17 January 2021 | Login
Nathaniel Attoh, Kojo Yankson nominated for 2017 Glitz Style Awards

Nathaniel Attoh, Kojo Yankson nominated for 2017 Glitz Style Awards Featured

Kojo Yankson, host of Joy FM’s Super Morning Show, and Editor of Joy Sports Sports, Nathaniel Attoh have been nominated for the 2017 Glitz Style Awards.

The two Multimedia personalities received nominations in the Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year category.

The 3rd edition of the awards, which is set to come off on August 19, seeks to celebrate individuals setting trends and raising standards with their fashion styles in the showbiz space as well as other fields.

Kojo Yankson and Nathaniel Attoh will compete with last year’s winner of the award, media personality Berla Mundi and the first edition winner of the category, Kofi Okyere Darko (KOD) for the coveted title.

In as much as this promises to be a tough category, Kojo Yankson, who is being nominated in the category for the first time, describes how elated this recognition makes him feel.

“It’s very nice to be nominated, it’s nice to be thought of. I like nice clothes so it’s nice to know that other people share my taste in clothes, to the point where they think I’m worth such a nomination. All the people in this category are very stylish and it’s an honour to be included in the same group with them.”

This will be Presenter and Master of Ceremonies Nathaniel Attoh’s second nomination in a row. He is hopeful that he will win the award this year.

“I am excited. I am elated. The fact that it’s happened two times in a row just goes to tell something; definitely, I am doing something right. It’s a positive thing, I’m glad about it; I hope I win it this time.”

The nominees for some of categories of 2017 Glitz Style Awards are;

Red Carpet Designer of the Year

Sima Brew 

Marie Kipre (Totally Ethnik)

Elikem Kumordzie


Model of the Year

Aisha Med

Roselyn Ashkar

Prince Tona

Delphy Tetteh


Style Influencer of the Year (Africa)

Afua Rida

Violet N. A. Bannerman Obeng (Akosua Vee)

Nobel Igwe

Toke Makinwa


Most Stylish Movie Star of the Year

Joselyn Dumas

Jackie Appiah

Elikem Kumordzie

Zynell Zuh


African Designer of the Year

Mai Atafo

Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie)

Sima Brew


Most Stylish Artiste of the Year


Russell Edem Avornyo (Coded)

Okyeame Kwame


Emerging Designer of the Year

Margaret Asante Amankwah (Meg’Signature)

Quophi Michaels (Quophi Akotuah)

Bismark Nimoh-Poku (Nipo Skin)


Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year

Nathaniel Kwabena Anokye Adisi (Bola Ray)

Lawyer Kwame Akuffo

Nana Kwame Bediako


Fashion Blog of the Year (Africa)

Style Vitae

Ghana Fashion Marketing

BellaNaija Style


Best Dressed Celebrity on Red Carpet

Nana Akua Addo

Zynell Zuh

Nana Ama McBrown

Victoria Michaels


Fashion Photographer of the Year

Joseph Livingstone Koduah (Dextdee)

Nii Djarbeng (Lightville)

Joseph Carlyle Amoateng (Phloshop)


Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year

Kojo Yankson

Berla Mundi

Kofi Okyere Darko

Nathaniel Attoh


Makeup Artist of the Year

Valerie Lawson

Lawrencia Owusu

Sandra Don-Arthur

Additional Info

  • Origin: myjoy/GhAgent